frame

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Compiling quantized net

Hey, i'm a student doing a project with the ncs trying to compare it to other solutions. Since it's architecture is vector based and it supports int8 operations it would get a great edge if i were to quantize the network.
I am only using pre-trained models and i was trying to use the auto-quantization through :https://www.tensorflow.org/versions/r1.3/performance/quantization.
Tried it with inception v3 and inception_resnet_v2, but i cant seem to compile the quantized outputs.

tried to plain copy like thus:

bazel-bin/tensorflow/tools/graph_transforms/transform_graph \
--in_graph=inception_v3_frozen.pb \
--outputs="InceptionV3/Predictions/Reshape_1" --out_graph=/tmp/quantized_graph.pb \
--transforms='add_default_attributes strip_unused_nodes(type=float, shape="1,299,299,3")
remove_nodes(op=Identity, op=CheckNumerics) fold_constants(ignore_errors=true)
fold_batch_norms fold_old_batch_norms quantize_weights quantize_nodes
strip_unused_nodes sort_by_execution_order'

threw :

[Error 5] Toolkit Error: Stage Details Not Supported: Max

so i tried to limit the optimizations as i thought some might not have been implemented:

bazel-bin/tensorflow/tools/graph_transforms/transform_graph \
--in_graph=inception_v3_frozen.pb \
--outputs="InceptionV3/Predictions/Reshape_1" --out_graph=quantized_graph2.pb \
--transforms=' strip_unused_nodes(type=float, shape="1,299,299,3") quantize_weights quantize_nodes'

threw:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/local/bin/mvNCCompile", line 156, in
create_graph(args.network, args.inputnode, args.outputnode, args.outfile, args.nshaves, args.inputsize, args.weights, args.explicit_concat, args.ma2480, args.scheduler, args)
File "/usr/local/bin/mvNCCompile", line 137, in create_graph